Full bleed

I opened up my book to view the lay out from a clean mind, and knew there was something not completely right with the front cover. I decided to try it on a full bleed, which I found immediately made a bolder statement and complemented the title better as it wasn’t sharing its empty space of white. Although it did crop more of the frame out, I feel the strong line work holds the smaller crop well.

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 14.41.51.png

As I wanted the back cover, and front cover to reflect each other, I then made the back cover full bleed. But I then found the text did not sit right in the frame, so I initially moved it central so it balanced the clean frame, and then decided to turn the font white. The white complements the sky better in a natural form, and also the front cover title.

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-14-43-16screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-14-45-14

Leave a Reply

