Adding captions. Book edit no 2

I used the same image for the first inside page as the front cover, so the viewer can see the photograph in its full opacity. Placing it on the right hand page, automatically forces the viewer on to the images as we open the book looking at this page.

When adding the text, I found a medium amount of text looked nice on the page. It was originally central, but I found it looked lost and too far away from the image, so didn’t seem directly linked. I then placed it in the bottom right corner, which I feel complements the frame and is still right on the spread so the viewer is inclined to read it. I feel the pages look smart and clean cut.

Leave a Reply

