Setting the scene

I feel these images would sit well along side the pictures from Skegness, as they complement the tones. I am more inclined to put in the pictures of the pure sky, as I feel they create a sense of reflection. By presenting the viewer a landscape, then a clear image of something settling such as the sky, it allows them to reflect and think about the image they have just seen without leaving the book or becoming overwhelmed without being given a chance to think.

When I have put the pictures along side each other, I have noticed that the tones in the sky dont match. Although it is easy enough to change the tones in the sky picture to complement the landscape frame, I have decided that I will begin to capture a picture of the sky wherever I shoot an image, to allow it to naturally complement the images in the book.

Leave a Reply

