On Assignment Project Proposal

For On Assignment I will be working with the Mark Townsend Trust to document their charity on-goings from the inside. I aim to present the charity in a positive light, to raise awareness for both their charity and mental illness, which is a key focus of their charity.

I became aware of the charity whilst searching through the News section of Gloucestershire Live;

http://www.gloucestershirelive.co.uk/it-s-ok-to-talk-family-of-cotswolds-man-mark-townsend-set-up-charity-after-he-took-his-own-life/story-29693935-detail/story.html

‘It’s OK to talk:’ Family of Cotswolds man Mark Townsend set up charity after he took his own life.

The page talks about the family run charity that aims to help people suffering with mental illness, after a family member committed suicide in November 2014. I continued from this by doing more research on the charity, finding their official website;

https://themarktownsendcharitabletrust.wordpress.com/

I contacted them through the ‘message us’ button on the contact me page, in which I got a quick, positiveĀ response.

I already knew I wanted to create a project that promoted/helped those at less of an advantage than myself, so when I came across this local charity that I could possibly work with, I chose to email them.

Leave a Reply

